Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Middle School band
Students on Field
Canon-McMillan High School

Latest News

Summer School - Gym Registration

Summer Gym - Open to CLASS OF 2020 and 2021 ONLY - Any other registrants will be removed from the class and will need to sign up again on the appropriate date.

You will need to sign in with your CMSD email account to sign up for a session.  Once registered, please check your email for further instructions.

June 17-28 12:00PM - 3:00PM Session
July 1-15 8:30AM - 11:30AM Session
July 1-15 12:00PM - 3:00PM Session

Summer Gym PDF

Summer School Information

Important information regarding Summer School - Physical Education.

Summer School - Health information will be released on a later date.

Download PDF

Schools to Watch Re-Designation middle school

CMS has once again been designated a Pennsylvania and National Schools to Watch Middle School!

Canon-McMillan School District rolls out lunch policy to ensure NO child is stigmatized apple

Revised policy adopts proposed strategies in anti-lunch shaming legislation before it becomes law; policy lauded by state, non-profit leaders

Canon-McMillan leading the way in computer coding Leading the way in Coding

Canon-McMillan Becomes First Pennsylvania District To Use Innovative Curriculum That Immerses Elementary Students In Coding Across Subjects

Frank Sarris Library Helps Save South Central Summer Foods Program

The Frank Sarris Public Library is partnering with the Canon-McMillan School District to administer the South Central Elementary 2018 Summer Foods Program.

The move essentially saved the day for the program, which provides a free lunch to children during the summer months when school is not in session.

That's because last week, Pennsylvania's Department of Education deemed South Central Elementary School as ineligible to administer the program—a decision that was based on both census data and a reduction in the free/reduced lunch-eligible population in that region.

"We are grateful," Superintendent Michael Daniels said.

Canon-McMillan School District 2019-2022 Comprehensive Plan

28-Day Public Review

October 12, 2018

Please contact chamberss@cmsd.k12.pa.us with questions or concerns.

Download File

Upcoming Events

CMSD Mission

The mission of the Canon-McMillan School District, in partnership with the community, is to teach, to challenge, to motivate, and to support all students to maximize their full individual potential.

The vision of the Canon-McMillan School District is to graduate all students with effective collaboration skills, the knowledge to utilize resources, and a passion for lifelong learning which are imperative for success in an emerging global society.

CMSD Twitter

CMSD Facebook